Kids, Don’t Try This at Home

photo credit: URBAN POST-INDUSTRIAL LANDSCAPE via photopin (license)
photo credit: URBAN POST-INDUSTRIAL LANDSCAPE via photopin (license)

The first time I split the atom I was seven. I was sitting at the kitchen table playing with Dad’s hunting knife and accidentally sliced right through a hydrogen atom. It was an accident I swear it was. A lucky shot, those guys are small, real small you know.
It didn’t stop my parents from grounding me for a month for blowing up half the state though.

© 2016 | Frank Regan, All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

