Mojo

photo credit: Weeping for Keeps via photopin (license)
photo credit: Weeping for Keeps via photopin (license)

Anyone wondering what had happened to the serial I had been featuring here The Watcher in the Dark, well it hasn’t died a slow agonising death, rather it has grown healthy and after a growth spurt is now approximately 25,000 words (in its stockinged feet), and way too big to hang around on a blog. I hate to use to use the N-word (N_*_*_E_L), well at least until I complete a first draft, all I can say is that it is a ‘Thing’ but not the ‘Thing’ I originally thought it was.

Whatever was happening to the story, the result was a happy period of cohabitation for my creative muse and me. The honeymoon period was never going to last though and I found myself alone again but only temporarily.

She’s come back, The Muse, she always does but I think she prefers the company of bad boys, motorbikes, tattoos etc. I fear I’m too straight-laced to keep her interested for ever, she’s not big on hearts and flowers. But at least we are trying again for the sake of the ‘Thing’.

 

© 2016 | Frank Regan, All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

