Depth

mermaidBy Inova
She is beautiful.
I thought that every time I looked at her. She was the type of girl you only meet once in a lifetime. The ocean felt so warm that night, or maybe it was her wet, slippery body that kept me warm. We were in the water for hours, totally unaware of the time.
I should go. She quietly said to me.
Tomorrow, same time, same place? I asked with hope as I watched her go deeper into the water.
She gave me one last, mysterious smile before she dived in, making a big splash with her fin.

View original post

Leave a Reply

