Postcards from Over There

photo credit: FutUndBeidl Access to Cloud / Ladder to Heaven via photopin (license)
photo credit: FutUndBeidl Access to Cloud / Ladder to Heaven via photopin (license)

The others informed me, ever so politely, that I was in fact dead.

Apparently I’d died unexpectedly in my sleep, this they told me was the worst way to go as you have no time to prepare for the transformation. I have to say I have found it traumatic, the change I mean, well before I had such an active social life, but now well there are group activities and suchlike but they tend to be more sedentary – nothing that would exactly get the heart racing, so to speak.

But they’re a nice crowd all-in-all, the dead, for spending eternity with.

© 2017 | Frank Regan, All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

